Randolph County Commission of West Virginia

Welcome to the official website of the Randolph County Commission, WV. Randolph County is located in the beautiful mountains of north central West Virginia. It is home to seven municipalities including Beverly, Harman, Huttonsville, Mill Creek, Montrose, Coalton and the county seat of Elkins.

According to the 2010 census, Randolph County has a population of 29,405, an increase of 6% since 1990. It is the largest county in West Virginia with 1,040 square miles. There are approximately 11,700 households. It is bordered by Pocahontas, Barbour, Upshur, Pendleton, Webster and Tucker counties.

Randolph County was created by an act of the Virginia General Assembly in October 1786 from Harrison County. It was named in honor of Edmund Jennings Randolph (1753-1813), a delegate to Continental Congress (1779-1789) and a leading member of the Philadelphia Convention that wrote the U.S. Constitution.

Randolph County History

Beverly - Harman - Huttonsville - Mill Creek - Montrose - Coalton - Elkins

Randolph County Information


Randolph County Notices


The Randolph County Commission meets the first and third Thursday of each month at 1:30 p.m. in the County Commission Chambers at the James F. Cain Annex.