Randolph County, WV Commission

About the Randolph County Commission

West Virginia has fifty five counties and each county is governed by an elected County Commission. A County Commission is the governing body in Randolph County, West Virginia. The County Commission is made up of three elected officials who will each serve a six year term. Each Commissioner must reside in a different Magisterial District (Tygart District, Cheat District, and Elkins District.) County Commissioners establish an annual budget for Randolph County and set the levy rate for our property taxes. They support community services. Depending on the county, this could include 911 centers, health departments, airports, and parks. County Commissioners provide and maintain a suitable courthouse at the county seat. They are responsible for keeping the courthouse in good working order. County Commissioners also supervise the voting process and certify the results.

County Commissioners must meet at least four times a year. All County Commissions meet monthly, some even meet weekly. Our County Commission for Randolph County, West Virginia meets on the first and third Thursday’s of the month at 1:30 in the afternoon in the Commission Chambers at the James F. Cain Annex Building. All County Commission meetings are open to the public and we encourage our Randolph County residents to attend.

Randolph County Commissioners

Commission President

Cris Siler



David Kesling



Chris See


Administrative Assistant

Melinda Lott